Upgraded to WordPress 4.2.2

Someone mentioned to me this week that his company had moved their site off WordPress because it kept getting hacked. Reminded me that I needed to update this site. Jumped from 3.? to the latest.

Wrote a couple Ansible scripts. One to pull down my production database so I could upgrade on my dev machine. The other to put it back up after manually upgrading.

Hit this issue along the way. Manually changing the collation on my local database before running my deploy script proved easier in the end than trying to upgrade MySQL on my server.

I should probably just move to wordpress.com.

Upgraded to WordPress 4.2.2

Leave a Reply

